Saint John's

Catford & Downham Team Ministry

EASTER 2019 at St John's

Palm Sunday, 14 April


10.15am  :  Meet in the Church Hall for the Blessing of Palms and Procession

10.30am  :  Palm Sunday Parish Mass

04.00pm  :  StJohns@4


Holy Week : Monday, 15 April to Sunday, 21 April


Monday, 15 April

08.00am  :  Morning Prayer

07.00pm  :  Stations of the Cross and Said Eucharist - held at St Barnabas Church (Downham Way)



Tuesday, 16 April

08.00am  :  Morning Prayer

08.30am  :  Said Mass

01.30pm  :  Mothers' Union meeting

07.00pm  :  Stations of the Cross and Said Eucharist  - held at St Barnabas Church (Downham Way) 



Wednesday, 17 April

08.00am  :  Morning Prayer

10.00am  :  Said Mass, followed by coffee

12 noon   :  Lunchtime Recital with Nicholas Wibberley  -  farewell concert as Director of Music at St John's

02.00pm  :  Messy Saints.  Activities for children and families from 2-4pm :  see separate poster for details 

05.00pm  :  Evening Prayer

07.00pm  :  Stations of the Cross and Said Eucharist  - held at St Barnabas Church (Downham Way)



Maundy Thursday, 18 April

(There is no 10am Prayer & Meditation or 11am Mass/Stations of the Cross today)

05.00pm  :  Evening Prayer

07.30pm  :  Mass of the Last Supper, Foot Washing and vigil until midnight



Good Friday, 19 April

07.30am  :  Silent Meditation

08.00am  :  Morning Prayer and Litany

12 noon   :  Good Friday Stations for children, followed by hot cross buns

02.00pm  :  Good Friday Liturgy and Mass of the pre-sanctified



Easter Eve: Saturday, 20 April

08.00pm  :  Paschal Ceremonies and First Mass of Easter



Easter Day: Sunday, 21 April

10.30am  :  Family Mass, followed by Easter Egg Hunt

There will be No StJohns@4 on Easter Day



__________________________________________________________________________________________


Monday, 22 April to Saturday, 27 April


The church will be closed all week;  there will be no clubs in church or Church Open Days